External Advisory Board Content https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/ External Advisory Board Content for John Muir Institute of the Environment en Fran Ulmer https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/fran-ulmer <p>Fran is the <a href="https://www.arctic.gov/ulmer.html">Chair, U.S. Arctic Research Commission</a>, former Lieutenant Governor of Alaska, and the former Chancellor of University of Alaska, Anchorage. </p> October 06, 2020 - 11:10am Hannah Bireschi https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/fran-ulmer Karen Laughlin https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/karen-laughlin <p>Karen is the <a href="https://www.hsfoundation.org/person/karen-laughlin/">Program Officer for Climate and Clean Energy at the Heising-Simons Foundation</a>.</p> October 06, 2020 - 10:33am Hannah Bireschi https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/karen-laughlin Dune Lankard https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/dune-lankard <p>Dune is the <a href="http://eyakpreservationcouncil.org/about/board-directors/">President and Founder of the Eyak Preservation Council</a> and the Founder of RedZone.</p> <p> </p> <p> </p> October 06, 2020 - 10:31am Hannah Bireschi https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/dune-lankard Kenneth Kizer https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/kenneth-kizer <p>Kenneth is the Chief Healthcare Transformation Officer and Senior Executive Vice President at Atlas Research.</p> October 06, 2020 - 10:30am Hannah Bireschi https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/kenneth-kizer Melissa D. Ho https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/melissa-ho <p>Melissa is the Senior Vice President of Fresh Water and Food, World Wildlife Fund. </p> October 06, 2020 - 10:29am Hannah Bireschi https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/melissa-ho Jackie Cole https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/jackie-cole <p>Jackie is a Principal at VG (Veritable/Good) Consulting. </p> October 06, 2020 - 10:25am Hannah Bireschi https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/jackie-cole Kenneth Cassman https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/kenneth-cassman <p>Kenneth is the <a href="https://agronomy.unl.edu/cassman">Emeritus Robert B. Daugherty Professor of Agronomy, University of Nebraska</a>.</p> <p> </p> <p> </p> <p> </p> October 06, 2020 - 10:18am Hannah Bireschi https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/kenneth-cassman Ken Alex https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/ken-alex <p>Ken is the <a href="https://www.law.berkeley.edu/research/clee/research/climate/projectclimate/">Former Senior Policy Advisor to Governor Jerry Brown</a>.</p> October 06, 2020 - 10:08am Hannah Bireschi https://johnmuir.ucdavis.edu/people/ken-alex